RSS

Workouts 9/3 – 9/9

11 Sep

Wow, wow, wow. My workouts have been severely lacking this week. When I came back to work after vacation, we were down a person and I took on a lot more responsibility. This has been great – I have really pushed myself to do more each day and be as productive as possible. It also means that I no longer can leave work in the middle of my day to go running like I had been during summer. Since I live in South Texas, it is also still almost 100 degrees everyday when I get off work, meaning this big baby doesn’t go running much! I made myself do a track workout early in the week, and then I did get a distance PR for my long run on Sunday. It was not a great long run, I really didn’t feel good, but I did complete it and that is what matters!

Tuesday, September 3rd –
Track Workout
1.75 mile run to track
6 x 600m repeats with 2 minute recovery
2:41, 2:41, 2:41, 2:38, 3:08, 3:15
1.75 mile run cool down

30 minutes stretching, foam rolling

Wednesday, September 4th – OFF

Thursday, September 5th – OFF

Friday, September 6th –
100 Squats

Saturday, September 7th – OFF

Sunday, September 8th –
14 mile run  – PERSONAL DISTANCE RECORD!!! (2:30-40)

Monday, September 9th – REST

Total Miles: 19.75

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 11, 2013 in Running, Work Out Logs

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
