RSS

Workouts 8/20 – 8/26

22 Aug

This was an off week for me. Getting back into the groove of work and life after two weeks of vacation was a little tough! Thursday’s Insanity class was the kick in the pants I needed to get myself motivated to work out again. I was very sore on Friday after the class. On Sunday, I had to drop down from my scheduled 18k race to the 10k race because I knew running 11 miles would not be a good idea for me. I took it easy and ran the first two miles nice and slow while chatting with a friend. After that I slowly sped up and at mile 5 I started getting competitive. I kept passing people and took the last mile (all up hill) at a good pace. I felt great after my finish and it made me want to get back into my running routine.

Tuesday, August 20th – OFF

Wednesday, August 21st –
30 pushups

Thursday, August 22nd –
30 minute Insanity class
15 minutes stretching

Friday, August 23rd – OFF

Saturday, August 24th – OFF

Sunday, August 25th –
AuGUSTO 10k – 57:13

Monday, August 26th – OFF

Total Miles: 6.2

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
