RSS

Workouts 5/21 – 5/27

21 May

I went back to crossfit this week and I tried to get a few more runs in as well. I am really liking the hot yoga because I get to sweat, stretch and challenge my body all at the same time. I didn’t think I would like it, but so far it has been pretty cool!

Tuesday, May 21st –
Crossfit (craziness!!!)
Warm up – running drills
Skill : kipping knees to elbows
Workout: 4 rounds for time
Round 1: 800m run, 15 thrusters, 12 knees to elbows
Round 2: 15 thrusters, 12 knees to elbows
Round 3: 15 thrusters, 12 knees to elbows
Round 4: 15 thrusters, 12 knees to elbows, 30 weight overhead walking lunges, 1 minute plank
15:55 total

Wednesday, May 22nd –
60 minutes Hot Mix yoga aka Bikram yoga

Thursday, May 23rd – REST

Friday, May 24th –
3 mile run with Pearl

Saturday, May 25th – REST

Sunday, May 26th –
6.46 mile run/walk to check out the flooding

Monday, May 27th – Memorial Day

Navy Lieutenant Michael Murphy

For Time: (58:53)
1 mile run
100 pull ups (5 real, 95 jumping)
200 push-ups (15 toes, 285 knees)
300 squats
1 mile run

This was a killer workout, I am so glad my friend R did it with me! I’m not sure I would have finished on my own. It was a great way to celebrate those who sacrifice so much for our country!

Total Miles: 11.96

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
