RSS

AdvoCare 24 Day Challenge Recap

01 Apr

This is the post you have all been waiting for. Who cares about the boring food I eat on a daily basis for 24 days..you all just want to see the pictures and see if I actually got results from this challenge. Oh yeah, and I’m sure you all want to know my exact weight and measurements. I will remind you that I paid for these products and I am giving my own opinions about the products; I was not compensated by the company or anyone else. Well, I will not disappoint you, so here it goes. You might find it surprising, but even though I’m in decent shape, I’m still shy about telling people what I weigh and my measurements and all that. I’m even more shy about sharing these pictures, which I find completely unflattering in any way, but it’s the best I could do by myself. And heck, maybe me doing this will scare you away inspire some of you all.

BEFORE:

IMG_1444 IMG_1446

Right Wrist: 5 3/4
Right Forearm: 9 1/4
Right Upper Arm: 11 1/4
Shoulders: 40 1/2
Chest: 30 3/4
Waist: 26
Hip: 37
Right Thigh: 18 3/4
Right Calf: 13
Dress Size: 2/4
Weight: 112.6 pounds
Body Fat: 25.29%
Lean Mass: 83.52

AFTER:

IMG_1593IMG_1594

Right Wrist: 5 3/4
Right Forearm: 9 1/4
Right Upper Arm: 11
Shoulders: 39
Chest: 30 3/4
Waist: 25 3/4
Hip: 36
Right Thigh: 18
Right Calf: 12 3/4
Dress Size: 2/4
Weight: 112.6 pounds
Body Fat: 25.17%
Lean Mass: 84.25

IMG_1450

Starting and Ending Weight

Ok, so I highlighted the changes in red. I am not surprised my weight did not change. I did not eat very well – hello french fries, drinks, fattier cuts of meat! What I am surprised at is the fact that I was able to add .75 pounds of lean mass in 24 days. My body fat percentage dropped and I was able to convert fat into muscle over the 24 days. I am also happy to say that my chest did not shrink (it’s small enough already!) but my waist, hips and thighs did! Looking at how I ate and exercised (very sporadic/not consistent) and the changes that happened – I am definitely convinced that the AdvoCare products work. I have heard and seen the changes it has made in other’s lives and I definitely would recommend this to anyone who wants to lose a little, a lot or even gain muscle.

My biggest take away from the challenge was learning to eat on a regular schedule – every couple of hours to keep my blood sugar and hunger in check. I thought I did a pretty decent job of eating until I was writing everything down, and then I realized I was not eating for several hours in a row and then gorging myself on one or two meals a day. Even though I was eating generally healthy foods, the way I was eating them was unhealthy.

Taking the products really seemed to get me on a regular bathroom schedule (sorry TMI for some of you) but that is an issue for me. I noticed the change right around day 5 and everything has been pretty good since then. I also have completely reduced my caffeine intake. Although it is recommended to have Spark twice a day, I am usually drinking 1/2 of a serving every other day. I still have coffee on occasion, but more as a treat on the weekends than for energy.

I hope you all enjoyed my 24 day challenge, and if you didn’t, this is the last post you have to read about it! Hopefully I haven’t lost too many readers over the last month with my semi-boring, picture-less blog posts! If you would like any more information about AdvoCare or the 24-Day Challenge, please feel free to email me! emdoherty11 at gmail dot com.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 1, 2013 in AdvoCare

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “AdvoCare 24 Day Challenge Recap

  1. Sharon

    April 1, 2013 at 12:26 PM

    You are so funny — in super shape and look fabulous!

     

Leave a Reply

 
