RSS

Workouts 3/19 – 3/25

28 Mar

Oh hey, it’s the week of my next half marathon. Oh you didn’t know I was running another half marathon? Was it because I didn’t post my training schedule? Or maybe it was the lack of running in the last month? Well, I’ll be honest, I have pretty much acted like I am not ‘training’ for another half marathon in the last two months since the Cocoa Half Marathon. Hm, what does that mean? It means that once again, I’m feeling very unprepared, and somewhat worried about the outcome. The good thing is that I have absolutely no goals for this race other than to finish, preferably under 2 hours and 30 minutes. I am running with a friend for her first half, and told her we would run together and I would make sure she finishes. I did run 7 miles on Sunday, so it should be an ok race.

Tuesday, March 19th –
Crossfit
Warm-up: 100m backward run, 100 m forward run, 200 m run, 135 m row
WOD – Part 1
10 minutes AMRAP(as many rounds as possible) I did 5 rounds as follows…
10 Deadlifts (65lbs)
10 Dumbell Push-Press (2 @ 5lbs, 3 @ 10lbs)
Then I switched it up to the following and did at least 5 more rounds, maybe 6 but I always lose count!
10 Deadlifts (65lbs)
20 Dumbell Push-Press (5 lbs)

All in all at least 100 Deadlifts and at least 150 push-presses.

Part 2 –
TABATA sprints

Cashout – Turkish get-ups I did not do these, it was time for bed!

Wednesday, March 20th – REST
I did foam roll and took Pearl for a short walk

Thursday, March 21st –
4 mile run with short walk breaks – felt really good to run again!
foam rolled and stretched

Friday, March 22nd – REST

Saturday, March 23rd –
4 mile bike ride

Sunday, March 24th –
13.1 mile run – Alamo 13.1 Half Marathon!!

Monday, March 25th – REST

Total Miles: 18.1

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 28, 2013 in Running, Work Out Logs

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Workouts 3/19 – 3/25

  1. Ani Danelz

    March 28, 2013 at 7:18 PM

    Good luck with your half!! I have my first one in June and I am already so excited about it!

     
    • Emily @ runningmyliferace

      April 1, 2013 at 8:15 AM

      Very cool! Where/what race are you running?

       
      • Ani Danelz

        April 1, 2013 at 8:16 AM

        I am doing the Women’s Half Marathon in Chicago!

         
      • Emily @ runningmyliferace

        April 1, 2013 at 8:17 AM

        That should be a great race. I really enjoyed the Women’s half I did in January.

         
      • Emily @ runningmyliferace

        April 1, 2013 at 8:19 AM

        That should be a great race, I really enjoyed the Cocoa Women’s Half that I did in January!

         

Leave a Reply

 
