RSS

AdvoCare 24 Day Challenge – Day 1

04 Mar

Ok, I hope the title alone didn’t make you skip this blog post. Long story made short, I have decided to take the Advocare 24 Day challenge and I am now an Advocare Distributor. Since I have invested in the products for myself, the reviews of the product will be my own and of course, if I don’t think they are good, I wouldn’t recommend them to anyone else. If you are interested in finding out more about AdvoCare, feel free to send me an email.

That being said, I’ll give you a little background on the 24 day challenge. The first 10 days are the Cleanse Phase, in which you get the toxins cleaned out of your body. During this phase you continue to eat real food, just cut out caffeine, soda, coffee, refined sugar, fried food and white starches. The next 14 days are the Max Phase, in which you are fueling your body to get up to its maximum potential.

The first part of the challenge is to record your starting weight, measurements and body fat %. I didn’t even own a scale, so I had to go out and buy that.Funny story, at the store, I tried out three scales. The first one showed my weight two pounds higher than the second one, so I had to try the third to see which was correct. The third agreed with the lower number. Really, who isn’t going to pick the scale that says the smaller number??  I probably should have had someone else take my measurements, but I just didn’t want to ask anyone else. I’ll post before and after pictures and measurements when I finish the challenge. I will be tracking exactly what I am eating, and exercising and sharing that with you all each day. If you get lucky, I’ll take pictures of what I’m eating to keep you interested.

8:30 AM:
Citrus Fiber Drink with 10 ounces of water
2 Catalyst Pills (amino acids)

11:00 AM: 2 hard-boiled eggs
large grapefruit

12:45 PM:
Stir fry : 1 jalapeno sausage, 1 celery stalk, 1/3 red bell pepper, 1/2 medium zucchini squash, olive oil, coconut aminos
1 digestive enzyme (not AdvoCare)

1:30 PM:
3 Catalyst Pills – oops, I already screwed up, only supposed to take these once a day.

2:45 PM:
1/2 C butternut squash
2 Pork Ribs (I was eating as I was putting food away for tomorrow)

4:50 PM:
12 ounces water with Spark

5:15-6:15 PM Workout

7:30 PM:
~6 ounces shredded chicken
1 c spanish rice
lettuce
salsa

10:00 PM
Herbal Cleanse caplets

Total water for today is 104 ounces of water.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 4, 2013 in AdvoCare

 

Tags: ,

One response to “AdvoCare 24 Day Challenge – Day 1

Leave a Reply

 
