RSS

WORD

03 Mar

Our church is having a series of sermons that are dedicated to God’s Word and specifically getting words from God. I had grand plans to write several blogs today, do housework, and lots of other things. I did end up running a few errands and all of a sudden it was 6pm! Our poor little dog hadn’t gone outside for a decent walk, so I put my shoes on, grabbed my phone and started listening to this morning’s sermon on youtube while we walked. Oh yeah, I slept in and didn’t actually go to church this morning.

Wow, I was definitely getting a word from God. Very clearly, through the voice of my pastor, I heard God saying, “READ YOUR BIBLE!!!! You have no excuse, just do it!!!” So, instead of all the things I could be doing tonight, I am going to spend some time with God’s word. Have a great Sunday night!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 3, 2013 in Faith

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
