RSS

Workouts – 1/8 – 1/14

14 Jan

Oh wow, the first week back after 10 whole days off. Being sick really knocked me down, so I was pretty scared at how this week’s workouts were going to go. To top it off, I am running a half marathon in a week – like next Sunday the 20th!!! Super scary, but luckily I had a pretty successful 7.5 mile run on Sunday, even though it didn’t feel good. I ran an average of 9:12 minute miles, even though I had a head wind and my body felt like I weighed a thousand pounds. If I can fuel right and mentally push myself, I may have a successful PR next weekend!

Tuesday, January 8th –
20 minutes foam rolling
15 minutes yoga/stretching

Wednesday, January 9th –
2.5 mile walk with Pearl
3 x 20 of the following:
bi-cep curls,
tricip curls
standing upright row
squats
calf raises
3 x 10 hamstring curl on fit ball
100 reps abs

Thursday, January 10th –
3.18 mile run in 28:17
6 mile bike ride
20 minutes foam rolling

Friday, January 11th –
4 mile run in 36:15
1 mile walk with Pearl

Saturday, January 12th –
Arms/Abs Workout
4 x 3 handstand pushups
3 x 20 bicep curls
3 x 10 dips
3 x 20 overhead tricep extensions
2 x 10 push-ups
2 x 20 reverse crunches
2 x 20 leg lifts
2 x 20 side crunch (each side)

Sunday, January 13th –
7.5 miles in 1:09
1 mile walk

Monday, January 14th –
3 mile walk with Pearl

Total Miles: 14.68

 
 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
