RSS

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Bites

07 Jan

The title of the post might be slightly misleading because there is a lot more here than just the awesome dessert I made, but I’ll get to that in a minute. What to do, what to do, what to do on my day off?? Well, I’ll tell you that I was planning to do absolutely nothing, because yesterday I was very active and surely I needed my rest. Active compared to the last week anyway because I haven’t walk more than around the block or done anything except sleep, watch tv and work the smallest amount of hours for a whole week. The cold I caught before New Year’s really knocked me out. Anyway, yesterday I got real ambitious and took Pearl for two long-ish walks, probably 3 miles total. I also went into a store for more than 2 seconds AND I even washed some dishes at home. Therefore, today should have clearly been my rest and relax day.

It started off quite well, with me sitting on the couch, watching the Today show, Rachael Ray Show (The Cake boss was on there today!) and of course, tweeting, facebooking, scanning Pinterest and making a wishlist for workout equipment on Amazon. Somewhere in the watching of all those shows on TV, I saw the weather for San Antonio for the next two days and realized I was going to have to do at least one thing today – fix my windshield wiper. You know when one works and the other one doesn’t…not just the blade, but the whole darn driver’s side wiper wouldn’t move, making driving in the rain VERY dangerous. Well if I’m going out of the house, I might at well make a to-do list and get a few other things done.

SA Weather 1-7-12

Ok, I watched this video on YouTube on how to change the windshield wiper arm and thought it’d be real easy to do myself. But of course it wasn’t, so I enlisted my nice friend L from The District gym to help me out. In turn, I peeled some stickers off of their new sign (I’ll get a picture when it’s all lit up). Really it was easy because in his past life, he was a mechanic and all that needed to be done was get a crowbar (we don’t have one) and pry up.

It took quite a while to track down the windshield wiper arm, and then I went to the wrong mall for a certain store and by that time, I was just tired of running around. Of course, when I got the part and started playing mechanic, I couldn’t make it work. Mainly, I thought I had the wrong part but it turns out I just didn’t know how to install it. There was a nice guy at NAPA and he helped me out and now my windshield wipers work great.

Monday is our small group bible study, so of course I like to contribute dessert to the meal we all share together. I actually made two things off of Pinterest! Woo-hoo! The title of the post is Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Bites, and I made a small test batch for myself. Really they should be Coconut CCCDB’s, because you also use coconut flakes in the recipe. These are Vegan and Paleo, so of course, you can eat them raw!

image

Vegan/Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Bites – Makes 3 bites
2 TBSP Coconut flakes
4 TBSP almond meal
2 tsp honey
1 tsp coconut oil
dash of salt
2 TBSP chocolate chips (might have been too many)

The other pinterest recipe I made was Oreo Rice Krispy Bars. This was specifically for Ben because he saw it on my pinterest and requested I make them very soon. As with all rice krispy bars, these were super easy. Melt butter and marshmallows, add about 4 cups of rice krispy’s and 2+ cups of crushed up oreos. Mix well and transfer to your serving pan. The bars got good reviews and I have a request to make it into some kind of cheesecake/chocolate mousse cake.

image

Oreo Rice Krispy Bars
40 regular marshmallows
3 TBSP butter
~4 cups of rice krispy’s
~2 cups of crushed Oreo’s (or similar store brand cookie)

Have you made anything from Pinterest? Have you tried to fix anything lately?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 7, 2013 in Baking

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Bites

  1. Mom

    January 9, 2013 at 8:55 AM

    Glad you are feeling better honey!

     

Leave a Reply

 
