RSS

Happy New Year a.k.a. Happy Anniversary

02 Jan

New Years Day is our anniversary. I can’t really believe we have been married for two years! Unfortunately, after work last Saturday, I started to get sick with a cold and I really wasn’t feeling that great. I thought going outside might make me feel a little better, so we took a walk on the Riverwalk with Pearl.

image

We went about a mile and turned around because walking was not making me feel any better. At least it was a pretty day to be outside.

image

Our plans were to go out for a nice dinner at a steak house, but all I wanted to eat was soup. Luckily Ben was sympathetic, and willingly went to his favorite Mexican restaurant, Alamo Cafe, where I could also get some tortilla soup.

image

There is nothing like getting right down to real life after marriage, and clearly we have reached that! Haha, just kidding! I really did think we could make going to Fredericksburg a yearly thing but in reality, nothing sounded better than a relaxing weekend at home, especially after I caught a cold. The past year has been filled with ups and downs, but we have had lots of great memories and fun times together. I am looking forward to the next year of marriage with more fun, family and friends.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 2, 2013 in Holidays

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Happy New Year a.k.a. Happy Anniversary

  1. Danica

    January 8, 2013 at 7:57 AM

    glad you had a good anniversary! despite being sick :) I can’t believe it’s been 2 years already either.

     
  2. Mom

    January 8, 2013 at 8:30 AM

    Happy Anniversary honey! SA looks beautiful this time of year. Thank you for posting the pics. Agreed – it can’t be two years already. Much love to you both!

     

Leave a Reply

 
