RSS

November Workouts 11/8-11/26

28 Nov

I have been completely absent from writing blogs about anything including my workouts. Luckily I have been jotting them down on my paper marathon training plan so I will do a short recap here. Travelling in colder weather is not my friend, and I did have some crazy work days around Thanksgiving, which made it a little hard to keep up with the workouts and my sleep!

Tuesday, November 6 – OFF

Wednesday, November 7 – Don’t remember, maybe crossfit or running?

Thursday, November 8 – OFF

Friday, November 9 – 4 mile run

Saturday, November 10 – 2 hours dancing at wedding

Sunday, November 11 – OFF

Monday, November 12 – OFF (travelling)

Tuesday, November 13 – OFF

Wednesday, November 14 –  3 mile run

Thursday, November 15 – 3 mile run
“Fight Gone Bad” 3 rounds, 1 minute per exercise, rest 1 minute between rounds. (Do all 5 exercises for a minute before resting). Count total reps per round.
Air squats
Push-ups
Pull-ups
Open gate sit-ups
Kettlebell swings (20lb)

I had a total of 371 reps after 3 rounds.

Friday, November 16 – 4 mile run

Saturday, November 17 – OFF

Sunday, November 18 – 5 mile round trip bike ride to church

Monday, November 19 – 3 mile run

Tuesday, November 20 – OFF (Worked 20 hours)

Wednesday, November 21 – OFF

Thursday, November 22 – 2 mile walk at ranch

Friday, November 23 – 3 mile walk at ranch, 3.5 hours riding horse

Saturday, November 24 – 3 mile walk, 1.5 hours riding horse

Sunday, November 25 – 2.5 mile run

Monday, November 26 – 3 mile run,
12 minutes – as many rounds as possible of:
5 pull-ups
5 squats
5 push-ups
5 open gate sit-ups

I got 9 or 10 rounds…I lost count at one point and went back to the number I could remember completing.

Total Miles: 22

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 28, 2012 in Running, Work Out Logs

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
