RSS

Workouts 10/2 – 10/8

08 Oct

This week I did a lot less running than was on my training schedule. My legs were feeling a little tired and I am starting to feel a slight shin split coming on. My knees are also tired, darn! I definitely need to do more strength training to keep my muscles up. That will be the goal for next week and the rest of the training.

Tuesday, October 2nd – OFF

Wednesday, October 3rd –
3 mile fartlek Unplanned rest day

Thursday, October 4th –
4 mile run
pumpkin workout

Friday, October 5th –
3 mile run 8 mile bike ride

Saturday, October 6th – OFF

Sunday, October 7th –
3 mile run 7 mile bike ride
20 minutes yoga

Monday, October 8th –
8 mile run
foam roll and stretching

Total Miles: 12

 
 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
