RSS

Workouts 9/25 – 10/1

01 Oct

Oh dear, I forgot to write anything down until the last day of this workout week. Luckily I’m keeping track on my training schedule. This week was pretty exciting for me, I really wasn’t sure I could run 8 miles, nor did I think I was ready to run 5 days in a week, but my body was strong and carried me through. I also am trying hard to stick to a strict Paleo diet, so I am happy with how my energy is responding to that and being able to run.

Tuesday, September 25th – OFF

Wednesday, September 26th –
3 mile fartlek 3 mile run Plus this WOD (19:05)

image

10 Rounds for Time:
3 jumping pull-ups
10 hand release push-ups
15 V-ups
20 air squats

Thursday, September 27th –
5 miles in 49:43

Friday, September 28th –
3 miles
5 min warm up
2 rounds: 9 minutes: 1 minute jog/40 second run/20 second sprint, 1 minute walk
5 minute jog cool down

Saturday, September 29th – OFF

Sunday, September 30th –
5 mile round trip bike to church immediately followed by
3+ mile run in 36:00 minutes

Monday, October 1st –
8 mile run in 1:15:02

Total Miles: 22

 
 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
