RSS

Workouts 9/18 – 9/24

24 Sep

Week 2 of marathon training is done. I took it a little easy on the running this week, but I’m really trying to ease back into it. I have run more in two weeks than I had in the past two months! I am really enjoying having a workout schedule to follow again.

Tuesday, September 18 – OFF

Wednesday, September 19 –
Noon: 3 mile run and workout on Riverwalk
3 x 10 box jumps
3 x 9 decline pushups
3 x 15 dips
3 x 20 calf raises
3 x 8 side/front/back kicks, each leg
3 x 16 skull crushers
3 x 10 bent row with brick
3 x 10 bi-cep curl with brick
3 x 10 tricep extension with brick
3 x 10 shoulder presses with brick
100 + shoulder repeats (kind of like arm circles)
1 mile walk home
20 minutes foam roll

Thursday, September 20 –
5 mile run – this did not happen. I’m trying to make sure I ease into running and don’t cause injury by running too much too fast. I will add Thursday runs in later in my training.

Friday, September 21 –
Afternoon: 4 mile run on Riverwalk
arms/abs workout
15 minutes foam roll

Saturday, September 22 – OFF

Sunday, September 23 –
Evening: 3 mile run 7 mile bike ride

Monday, September 24 –
AM: 7 mile run in 1:13, I’m pretty happy with this! I was worried about the distance and the route, but it worked out really well and I found a great new place to run in San Antonio.

Total Miles: 14

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 24, 2012 in Running, Work Out Logs

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Workouts 9/18 – 9/24

  1. Danica @ It's Progression

    September 24, 2012 at 8:46 PM

    When is your marathon?

     
    • Emily @ runningmyliferace

      September 28, 2012 at 2:37 PM

      Last weekend in January – IF my training goes well and I’m still crazy :)

       
      • Danica @ It's Progression

        September 30, 2012 at 7:13 AM

        exciting!! are you following a pre-made plan or making up your own?

         
      • Emily @ runningmyliferace

        October 1, 2012 at 5:57 PM

        It’s a premade plan, I might modify it some but it’s good to have something to go off of!

         

Leave a Reply

 
