RSS

Workouts 5/5 – 5/11

15 May

This week was “Get Moving” week. I am supposed to be running a 10k when I go home to see my family the weekend of May 18th, and I haven’t been running. I tried to run Monday morning, but it was not possible. My body was revolting against me the whole time and I turned around after just ten minutes. Tuesday I met a friend at the gym for bodypump, only to find out the class was cancelled because the floors were being redone. We chatted while on the elliptical and I did my dreaded challenging burpee workout. Thursday I met a friend to run with and a nice, easy (slow) pace totally redeemed my Monday run. I felt great and wanted to run forever.

Saturday, May 5th –
PM: 2.5 miles walking
20 minutes dancing

Sunday, May 6th – Active REST day

Monday, May 7th –
AM: 20 minute run, 5 minute walk
Noon: 45 minute walk

Tuesday, May 8th –
PM: 20 minutes elliptical
20 minute burpee workout
20 minute stretch/foam roll

Wednesday, May 9th –
Noon: 45 minute walk

Thursday, May 10th –
PM: 45 minute run (3.68 miles)
3 x 10 squats
3 x 30 seconds squat jumps
3 x 10 lunges in place/leg

Friday, May 11th –
PM: 30 minutes arms/cardio at home
15 minute walk to dinner

Total Miles: 5.68

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 15, 2012 in Work Out Logs

 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “Workouts 5/5 – 5/11

  1. Sharon

    May 16, 2012 at 11:06 AM

    Have fun! Run well!

     
  2. Danica

    May 17, 2012 at 10:25 AM

    What is your burpee workout??

     
    • Emily @ runningmyliferace

      May 17, 2012 at 7:33 PM

      Here is the link to the burpee workout – enjoy! http://jillfit.com/2012/04/18/burpee-upper-body-workout-training/

       
      • Danica

        May 17, 2012 at 8:21 PM

        holy cow that looks tough, thanks! :)

         
      • Emily @ runningmyliferace

        May 20, 2012 at 11:43 AM

        yeah, basically I just do each one up to ten reps and then rest for the remainder of the 5 minutes. Maybe I’ll work up to 5 minutes straight in a few weeks.

         

Leave a Reply

 
