RSS

Workouts 4/28 – 5/4

05 May

This week felt like a big fail for workouts. I was extremely tired every day and just didn’t have the energy to go workout. I forced myself to workout on Tuesday by driving straight to the gym after work, although I almost drove home without doing the workout. After I was done, I felt a little better and went for a bike ride to dinner with Ben. The highlight of my week was Friday’s Master Zumba class, which was held at a club in San Antonio. Some of the instructors were pretty advanced with the steps but it was very fun. I had been in a bad mood before, but after 90 minutes of dancing I was energized and happy.

Saturday, April 28th – Active Rest Day

Sunday, April 29th –
Afternoon: 60 minute Zumba class
3 x 10 squats with 30lbs overhead (definitely need work on my form!!)
3 x 9 lunges with rear leg on bench (15 lb dumbbells each hand)
3 x 15 calf raises on leg press machine (50lbs added)
3 x 6 single leg hamstring curls on fit ball
10 minutes foam rolling

Monday, April 30th – REST

Tuesday, May 1st –
AM: 20 minutes yoga
PM: 20 minute burpee workout
40 minute bike ride

Wednesday, May 2nd – Active Rest Day

Thursday, May 3rd –
Wednesday’s arm workout – done with 5lb weights
3 x 10 chair dips
3 x 10 tricep extensions
3 x 10 side raise, rotate to shoulder press
3 x 10 rear deltoid fly
3 x 10 bicep curls
8 x 10 various ab exercises between weight sets

Friday, May 4th –
PM: 90 minute “Master’s” Zumba class

Total Miles: 0

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
