RSS

Workouts 4/14-4/20

02 May

It’s 5k week and I don’t know if I’m tapering, and I don’t know if I need to. I really feel like I need to save my feet and have enough strength to run a fast race, but that’ll mostly come down to fueling the night before and day of the race. That being said, the weekend was a good workout and then it slowed down. My bike ride on Wednesday was SO fun, I really enjoy bike riding in good weather!

Saturday, March 14th –
AM: 60 minutes Zumba, 15 minutes stretch/foam roll

Sunday, March 15th –
AM: 70 minutes running on riverwalk, 20 minutes stretch/foam roll
PM: 45 minute walk

Monday, March 16th –
Noon: 40 minute walk

Tuesday, March 17th –
PM: 1 hour sanding with power sander (not sure it’s a workout, but my arms were jiggling the whole time!)

Wednesday, March 18th –
PM: 16.15 mile bike ride

Thursday, March 19th –
Noon: most likely 25 minute walk…but can’t quite remember

Friday, March 20th –
Noon: possibly 25 minute walk, but can’t remember

Total Miles: 6

 
 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Workouts 4/14-4/20

  1. Sharon

    May 2, 2012 at 3:31 PM

    what are you power sanding???

     

Leave a Reply

 
