RSS

Workouts 12/10 – 12/17

24 Dec

This week it will be challenging to make time for workouts, but for at least half of it I have a new workout buddy, Danica! She and her fiance/my cousin, J, are visiting San Antonio for an end of semester vacation. I also am heading home to Minnesota mid-week to celebrate an early Christmas with my family.

Saturday, December 10 – 
All Day: 3 hrs walking mostly in the rain (to farmers market, around Riverwalk and to find the car after leaving the Riverwalk)

Sunday, December 11 – 
PM: 15 minutes stairmill, 30 minutes elliptical, 10 min stretch/foam roll

Monday, December 12 –  
PM: Bodypump – Danica and I had never been to this class, but we thoroughly enjoyed it. Bodypump is a weight lifting sequence class where you lift to music and luckily this class hit every muscle group. I have decided since I cannot make myself a weights routine and stick to it, I may just start going to bodypump class two or three times a week.

Tuesday, December 13 –
PM: 20 min run to local track
1 lap jog around track
200 m run/sprint, 200 m recover (:47, :49, :48, :46 were my times for the run/sprint) 

20 min run home
15 min yoga/foam roll

Wednesday, December 14 –
PM: 30 min airport walking 

Thursday, December 15 – REST

Friday, December 16 – REST

Saturday, December 17 –
Noon: 1 hour ice skating

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 24, 2011 in Running, Work Out Logs

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
