RSS

Workouts 11/26-12/2

04 Dec

How is it almost December alreday?! Well, we are right in the middle of holiday season, so I’m trying my best to eat right and exercise enough. I’m not totally back into the swing of running, so I’m also trying to vary my workouts to build some muscle and keep myself interested.

Saturday, November 26 –
Afternoon: Crossfit-ish workout  – good but tough
3 rounds of the following in about 36 minutes
25 jumping jacks
25 push-ups
25 squats
25 sit-ups
25 chair dips
25 box(bench) jumps
400 m fast run/sprint (when I was almost at the end of each sprint, I said “I HATE working out! and I never want to do this again!”)

Sunday, November 27 –
PM: 45 min stairmill, 10 min walk, 10 min foam roll & stretch

Monday, November 28 –
Noon: 40 minute walk

Tuesday, November 29 – REST

Wednesday, November 30 –
Noon: 30 minutes stairmill
3 x 50m walking lunges
3 x 15 push-ups

Thursday, December 1 –
Noon: 40 min run, 5 min walk

Friday, December 2 –
Noon: 30 minutes elliptical
2:30 min warm up incline 10, resistance 1,
1 min incline 20, resistance 1
1 min incline 19, resistanse 2
1 min incline 18, resistance 3….(continue until you get to incline 11 and resistance 10)
5 min backpedal on incline 1 and resistance 5 (so I can catch my breath and work different muscles) return to forward pedaling
1 min incline 10 resistance 5
1 min incline 9 resistance 5…(repeat this until you get to incline 1 and resistance 10)
5 min backpedal on incline 1 and resistance 5 (cool down)

 
 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
