RSS

Workouts 10/8- 10/14

12 Nov

This week’s workouts started off discouragingly but they got progressively better. I have decided the running on Wednesday mornings is impossible because for two weeks in a row I haven’t been able to get out of bed when my alarm goes off for my run. Thursday and Friday were awesome because I finally broke the 10 minute mile. I have to run faster than 10 minute miles to finish the half marathon in under 2 hours, so I NEED to train under 10 minute miles. In addition, I have been feeling really good on while running, although I am finding I need to pay attention to what I eat the night before my morning runs to make sure I have enough energy to get through them. Friday morning it was a cool 57 degrees and it really reminded me of running at home in MN, although I think 65-70 is the perfect running temperature.

Saturday, October 8 –
AM: 2 mile run

Sunday, October 9 – 27 min run, 2.8 miles

Monday, October 10 – 40 min run 3.5 miles

Tuesday, October 11 – REST

Wednesday, October 12 –
Noon: 40 minute walk, 3 sets of 20 walking lunges

Thursday, October 13 –
AM: 3.2 miles in 30 minutes, 5 min walk, 10 min stretch, foam roll & yoga

PM: Arm & Abs
Decline Push-ups on Fit Ball, 3 sets of 8 reps
Crunches on Fit Ball, 3 sets of 20 reps
Chair dips, legs on Fit Ball, 3 sets of 12
Overhead Tricep Extension 5 lbs & band, 3 sets of 10
Plank position, Knee to Elbow, 3 sets 10 reps each side
Chest Fly on Fit Ball, 3 sets of 10
Reverse Crunches, 20 reps
Seated Rear Deltoid Raise, 3 sets of 10
Alternating Leg Extensions (Lie on Back, make legs scissor up and down until you can’t take the pain in your abs anymore!)

Friday, October 14 –
AM: 4 mile run in 38 minutes, 5 minute walk cool down, 10 min stretch, yoga & foam roll
mile 1: 10:31
mile 2: 9:45
mile 3: 8:45 (Gotta love downhills!)
mile 4: 9:00

PM: 60 minute walk on Riverwalk to dinner and home

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 12, 2011 in Running, Work Out Logs

 

Leave a Reply

 
