RSS

Workouts 10/29-11/4

12 Nov

Saturday, October 29th9 miles in 1:25, This was my last long run before the half marathon, and my last chance to make sure I felt like I was going to be able to finish my race. I tested out my GU strategy between miles 5 and 6 and it worked great giving me the energy I needed to get through the last few miles. I was a little worried that I wouldn’t make it through this run and told myself I could stop running at 8 miles. When I got to the 8 mile mark I was feeling pretty good so I kept running until 9 miles. As soon as I stopped, I don’t think I could run one more step, so I know for the half marathon I just can’t stop running!

Sunday, October 30th – REST

Monday, October 31st –
Noon: 25 minute walk

Tuesday, November 1st –
PM: 10 minute run, 40 minute walk

Wednesday, November 2nd –
Noon: 35 minute walk
PM: 50 minute run with running group

Thursday, November 3rd –
PM: 20 minutes abs/yoga at home

Friday, November 4th –

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 12, 2011 in Running, Work Out Logs

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
