RSS

LALA Yogurt Smoothie

07 Oct

image

This was the other half of my breakfast this morning and I was SO happy. I had a BOGO coupon for LALA Yogurt Smoothies so I bought one Pecan & Cereal (pictured above) and one Strawberry Banana (for Ben). I don’t eat a whole lot of yogurt because it doesn’t really agree with me, but occasionally I will have it with a Lact-aid pill. This was a good deal because they were $0.93 each and the coupon made them $0.465 each, which is less than a normal carton of yogurt ($0.66 for Yoplait!)

I put the smoothie in the freezer for about an hour at work and then shook it up and drank it. AMAZING is all I have to say, great pecan taste and mine had little frozen bits in each swallow. On the downside, it was full of sugar (24g) and not extremely high in protein (6g). For 170 calories and 3.5g of fat, it would be a quick, mostly nutritious (25% DV of Calcium) breakfast or snack that would definitely cure your sugar/sweet cravings. I think this gets a rating of 8 out of 10, mostly healthy but would be better with less sugar.

 
 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
