RSS

Early morning adventures in shopping

07 Oct

This morning I woke up early, probably due to the fact that I already had a long mental list of things to do before we could leave town tonight. I was able to get a few things done at home and leave early enough to run an errand. I drove up to Target to return some shorts and get a new running watch, only to find out the Target doesn’t open until 8!! 8 AM, in this day an age, I couldn’t believe it.

Next stop was HEB for some cereal and sunflower nut butter. I tried some chunky almond butter and it was ok. Since that ran out last week, I decided to try sunflower nut butter because I have been hearing great reviews of it. HEB didn’t have sunflower nut butter but I thought it might be because it was a small store. So, I still had time and run up to the HEB Plus, also on my way to work, but was severely disappointed when they did not have it either.

I really didn’t want to, but had the time, so I ran over to Wal-mart because I knew they had sunflower nut butter from previous exploratory shopping sessions. I walked up to the aisle and found the Sunbutter brand, but it was pretty expensive compared to your normal jar of peanut butter. I splurged and bought it because I really wanted to try it. I had a small bit with my banana this morning and I’m not totally sold on it, but the almond butter took a little getting used to when I first bought that. I’ll keep you updated.

Have you tried any new “trendy” foods lately? Are there better brands of Sunflower nut butter than the one I bought?

image

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 7, 2011 in Food Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Early morning adventures in shopping

  1. Danica

    October 7, 2011 at 6:36 PM

    I’ve tried that Sunbutter spread. It’s good, but like you said it takes some getting used to. It’s good on toast with honey and spread on a banana…
    At the grocery store today I bought Emerald dark-chocolate cocoa-covered toasted almonds to try. Verdict? Delicious! :)

     

Leave a Reply

 
